I Watched The Finale and…..

I thought it rocked! I told myself I would not be as interested as I should have after Chris was voted off. The truth is, I didn’t watch the showdown between Kat and Taylor (some say it was the worrst.. Daniel Powter gave the best performance for that evening hehehe…), but I did watch and enjoy the results finale on Thursday evening. The surprise guests were a real treat and the performances were mostly entertaining.

Of course, the main reason I watched the results night was that I knew Chris and the other finalists were there to perform too. The performances I enjoyed the most was the one by Chris and Live, and the other one was the duet by Elliot and Mary J. Blige. I liked Elliot and Mary’s the most, maybe because with a U2 song, one (or two) can never go wrong. The Live-Chris Daughtry performance rocked as well. It showed how similar their styles were, and how much they looked alike. HAHAHAH!

I think these two performances have only proven that an Elliot-Chris final would have been a night to remember! As one writer put it, when he watched the finale he said that he realized that something was wrong, it should have been Elliot and Chris in the final two.

The best guests of the evening were the medley by Burt Bacharach and the surprise performance by Prince. What a great evening for everyone, in fairness to the rest. Umm, except THAT Kevin kid still creeps me out! Imagine him singing…”I’ll kiss your pussycat lips!” EEWWWWWW… hehehe

FRENCH OPEN.. WAHOO!!!

It’s officially the start of the French Open! YES YES YES! The red clay, the long rallies, the grunts, the moans… the dirt! It’s sleepless nights once again for me.

posted Monday, 29 May 2006So what do you have to say? (5)

josepe made this comment,
haha!!

comment added :: 29th May 2006, 17:50 GMT+08
Imahinyero made this comment,
hi jops

comment added :: 29th May 2006, 20:45 GMT+08
josepe made this comment,
hi imahinyero!!:D hows life?;)

comment added :: 31st May 2006, 20:10 GMT+08
Imahinyero made this comment,
ok naman.. busy .. super!

comment added :: 31st May 2006, 23:35 GMT+08
ahlers made this comment,
I just want everyone to read everything thats on this blog and use it the best way you can, you should always spread your knowledge. And knowledge is what youll get from this. http://amichigan.com

comment added :: 21st October 2006, 18:44 GMT+08

Leave a comment